Pastoral Reappointment for 2021-2022

Pastoral Reappointment for 2021-2022

Bishop James E. Swanson, Sr. and the Cabinet of the Mississippi Conference, during the Appointment Sessions, worked prayerfully together to appoint clergy to every church in our Annual Conference. As Chairperson of the Pastor Parish Relations Committee, I give thanks for the ministry of our pastor, Rev. Darian Duckworth, who has been a servant leader among us. Our pastor is reappointed to serve for another appointment year. We ask for your prayers for her.

Please set aside some time to offer this prayer:

Lord Jesus Christ, our Living Savior, we give you thanks for our church. It is a gift of grace to us. We are deeply grateful for the leadership of Rev. Dr. Darian Duckworth who has served us as pastor, teacher, leader and friend in Christ. May your grace be upon her and her family in the spiritual adventure that lies ahead. As she continues as our pastor we pray for her. May your grace abound in her life, giving peace, joy and confidence in this continuing journey. May we remember to lift up the churches and pastors throughout Mississippi that share this time with us. Empower us to fulfill your mission of making disciples as WE serve you. AMEN.

Laura Tinsley
Chair of Staff-Parish Relations Committee

SPRC Members: Melanie Sanders, Bill Maclean, Laura Stewart, Linda Drake, Harry Stevens, Laurann Harrell, Chris Jester, Shane Alpe, Barbara Bryan, Vandy Stubbs, Dr. Darian Duckworth

Posted in Uncategorized.